School Governors

 A message from our Chair of Governors 
The Governors know that everyone (including the Governing Body!) is working hard. The progress which pupils are making is very good, and we hope that both they and the staff are enjoying their activities.

We know that everyone will keep on doing their very best to continue to raise standards and to make St Mary Magdalen’s a great place to be!

Chair of Governors

School Governors
The School's Governing Body is made up of members who are appointed/elected by the Diocesan Board of Education, The Parochial Church Council, The local Authority , The staff and The Parents.

The Governing Body

Foundation governors:

Wendy Mattinson (Chair)

Aaron Wilson 

Joan Smith

Natalie Moore

Reece Mott


Parent governors:

Vickie Howe (Vice chair)

Emma Shearon

LEA governor:

Clare Pritchard


Staff governor:

Damien Wilson





Appointed Governors


E Brown L Fletcher 



 J Jackson 

Pay Appeals


E Brown L Fletcher 



Head teacher 

Public Relations


Head teacher 
Buildings, Health & Safety

Head teacher 

 W Mattinson

Finance & Staffing

Head teacher  E Brown 

  W Mattinson

Curriculum/ Standards & Effectiveness

Head teacher L Fletcher  M Coulthard J Jackson

  W Mattinson S McCarthy


Governors have registered no business interests

Otherwise : Nil

Relationships between Governors and Members of staff

Our Governors have made the following declarations to declare any potential conflicts of interest arising from any matter or agenda item discussed by the Governing body and its committees at each meeting.This is formally recorded the following declarations have been made by individual governors.


Mrs K Hardman Mother of Mr J Hardman 

Otherwise : Nil

Student Login